I Live In My Own World

In case you’ve been wondering where I’ve been (since I haven’t written in a while….because I had nothing to say) I’ve been in my own little world. I love it in there. My little world that is. Everything inside my little world is agreeable. That’s because I set the rules and I change the rules to my own satisfaction.

Most of the sprucing up on our home has been done. Except for some of DH’s chores (like power washing the exterior of the house).  I’ve been spending a lot of my time just sitting out on my deck, looking at the sky and trees and being more grateful for the luxury of doing just that. Looking and observing. And thinking. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. I suppose that’s what one does in retirement. Finally, you get a chance to take a breadth and think about the last few decades you have lived. And the next few decades you are going too live.

I’ve got a few challenges coming up that I want to master. For starters, I want to master boondocking with my RV because I don’t want to spend any more money traveling than I have to. The “young kids” out RVing today have brought a whole new light into the sport. They seem to have mastered it. They’ve got apps and spots and locations all buttoned down. They’ve got solar and hot wifi and pro sports cameras documenting everything!

DH is wrapping up his last job hurrah. He’s more determined than ever to NEVER take on such a long employment ever again. We’ve paid off our old debt and taken on some new debt with a careful eye stuck on that bottom line: passive income. Every retiree’s yardstick. If you can mange your life within that financial framework, you’re golden.

Yup, it’s nice inside my neat and tidy little world.

I don’t think I’ll ever come out.

Live well and prosper, my friend. Live well and prosper.

 

2 thoughts on “I Live In My Own World

  1. Hi Cindi, I am also in the thinking, reviewing, and total contentment of designing each day in my own way. No worries just deciding how to fill my days with joy.
    I am the Captein of my ship. Had some rough waves with my daughters controlling nature and the eleventh anniversary of my DH death, But right now the water surface is calm and I am setting sights on new travels too.
    Love the journey my friend. Sincerely, Lara

    Like

    • Lara, I had no idea how going ‘No Contact’ would benefit me so much. It was hard at first but now I see how freeing it really is. I’m free to live my own life just the way that I see fit. Free to be me. Free to say the things that I would like to say, free to write the things that I would like to write, free to wear the clothes I want, live where and how I want…..I wish I could have found out about this sooner. Would have saved a lot of people from heartache. Like ME!
      Live and learn.
      I’m enjoying the journey very, very well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

