Some Low Cost, Prudent Meals

My first week on Weight Watchers (WW) turned out to be more successful than I thought possible. I easily lost 4 pounds this past week AND I ate all my favorite foods (in moderation, of course….which is the BIG difference). The food tracking app that WW provides for free on your smart phone is the greatest invention IMHO since sliced, whole wheat bread. When you start to see the point values of what you stuff in your mouth, you can’t help but start making better decisions. Not only are your food decisions better but you also become quite mindful of what you are eating.

WW provides 24/7 real human help to keep you on track with the click of your mouse. Yes, even when I started getting those hunger pangs at 3AM. WW doesn’t want you to feel hungry so the counselor on the other side of the chat line gave me some real fantastic food tips to tide me along.

Here are some examples of what I have been eating this past week:

spinach wrap

my lunch was a spinach wrap, avocados, arugula, goat cheese, tomatoes

greek quiche

Greek Quiche w spinach, feta cheese & calamita olives

pancakes

Sunday was blueberry buttermilk pancakes, chicken breakfast sausages, real maple syrup (NO butter!)

Leave a Reply

