Well, I’ll Never Be A Wedding Photographer

Thank goodness I am NOT a wedding photographer. It’s not as easy as it looks. Thank goodness wedding photographers come in two’s because if they depended on me solely, they would have been very disappointed. I made a few boo-boos at the wedding I attended last weekend when it came to taking photos. My only excuse is that this was my first wedding with my professional equipment and I didn’t know what I was doing.

I had some of the settings wrong, some photos were totally out of focus and because I didn’t know who was in the wedding party, I didn’t get any pics of the Maid of Honor. Like duh!

Anyway, we all had a great time. My older daughter was the hired wedding professional photographer AND she had a back up taking photos also. I knew there was a reason why she was voted the Number One Wedding Photographer in her town.

Here’s just a few of my photos that came out somewhat respectable:

wedding3.jpg - 1

The happy couple before the vows

wedding12.jpg - 1

My 2 granddaughters getting last minute instruction from my older daughter

wedding15.jpg - 1

I now pronounce you husband & wife

wedding19.jpg - 1

In the foyer before exiting the church

6 thoughts on “Well, I’ll Never Be A Wedding Photographer

  1. Practice, girl, all you need is practice! Nobody is a pro on their first shoot! You’ve got a good eye and good equipment. Now read about wedding/event photography, see what others have done, and practice, practice, practice as you develop your own style. Have a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely love, love the picture of your two granddaughters and their Mothers. You definitely have a great eye. I love the floral pattern on your older daughter’s dress, wouldn’t mind having a dress in a similar pattern. Perhaps I will paint something like it. Sincerely, Lara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

